interior inspiration

I’m so loving young, bohemian style. It’s all in working it in without it getting too granola or too clashy. Lots of rich, jewel-tones and textures for fabrics; from canvas to crushed velvet. I like the idea of wrought iron being mixed with Swarovski crystals, or the patina of time-worn wood with sleek brass or chrome. Lots and lots of candles, and stacks of books. Easy–almost anything you’re given or bring into your space can be adapted quite easily to the bohemian style of decorating, as long as you keep a few underlying elements consistent. Being young means you can be eclectic, and if you’re eclectic that means you can do anything. You don’t have to follow rules; because the non-matching is the sheer brilliance of it.

[image]

5 thoughts on “interior inspiration

  1. Oh, I like the first picture. Makes me think of a bedroom in a castle. Very dreamy. Yay, for Swarovski, I’ve got some Swarovski crystals on my wedding dress.

  2. Oooh, interior decoration stuff! ❤ . I’m in the middle of redoing my room as we speak ( looks at the pile of junk next to her and sighs)

    love that gj is back ! good job!

Leave a Reply

