hopeless romantic

Actually I was looking at the porcupine cartoon. I was going to do another post on Toulouse-Lautrec, but this will do for now. Simple, but it means a lot to me, at least about the idea of love, which I don’t pretend to know a thing about.


Henri Toulouse-Lautrec’s The Kiss

Hey, my love, you came to me like
Wine comes to this mouth;

Grown tired of water all the time;
You quench my heart and you
quench my mind
(Dave Matthews Band)


So who’s to worry
If our hearts get torn
When that hurt gets thrown
Don’t you know this life goes on
And won’t you kiss me
On that midnight street
Sweep me off my feet
Singing ain’t this life so sweet

This year’s love had better last
This year’s love had better last
(David Gray)

2 thoughts on “hopeless romantic

Leave a Reply

