roadside nostalgia

Since I absolutely love anything to do with Route 66, vintage road signs and ephemera, 1950’s diners and Americana…here are a few more pictures I’ve gathered. I think these are just so cool!

66diner-oklahoma.jpg
Oklahoma

papaburger.jpg
Vintage ad for Papaburger (good ol’ A&W, it does not get better my friends…I miss the South!)

tadsdumplings-or.jpg
Tad’s Chicken n’ Dumplings in Troutdale, Oregonย 

steaknshake.jpg
The Steak n’ Shake in Springfield, Missouri

41-cafe-ca.jpg
A cafe in Oklahoma…love the giant fiberglass figures, such an awesome relic!

goldencitycafe.jpg
Tacoma, Washington

henrysdogs.jpg
Henry’s in Cicero, Illinois

5 thoughts on “roadside nostalgia

  1. OK, this signage is all just too cool! Out here in N VA we have a Rt 66 but there is nothing quaint or charming about it, unfortunately!
    Thank you for your nice comment on my Lady of the Lake. You know I’ve ‘thought’ about etsy, just not there yet. I appreciate the compliment ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

