one idea

This is just a post to announce, and mostly remind myself: I have to work on this blog more! I’ve mostly been doing my day-to-day venting at my private blogs, but I’m itching to share things to more people (read: not necessarily my inner-most thoughts, but just things I find cool or interesting or inspiring, photography, poems, lyrics, music, you get it).

Working 45+ hours a week and having so little free time has been kicking my ass, and I’ve been spending my free time with my boyfriend, Tye of Forging Reverie, with whom I’m madly in love. I’ve been helping him with merch at the past couple of shows, which I’m really excited about.

In February they were in the studio recording their news song, One Idea (to be used in a compilation benefitting the Dover Children’s Home). I was lucky enough to catch some of the action myself and it was truly amazing to watch. This is their first video blog, the first of many to come:

I’ve become quite attached to these guys and have been happily supporting them, especially my beautiful and wonderful boyfriend.

I’m also hoping that winter is on its way out; we’ve had far too much icky snow for my liking and I’m not alone. This past weekend we had a taste of warmer temperatures. I’m taking it as a sign that the best is yet to come.

This won’t be the last post for multiple weeks-months–promise!
xo,
V

Leave a comment