Paris street style

Paris is my recurring (day)dream. I love the Sex and the City episodes An American Girl in Paris (Une et Deux!), I’m silly for YSL Parisienne, Last Tango in Paris is one of my favorite films of all time (Marlon Brando at his best!), I took French in high school, I use the Fotopedia Paris app all the time on my phone, which has the Eiffel tower as my background forever. Not only all of that, but Parisian women have fantastic style. I’ve been preoccupied with searching blogs all day for the best in Paris street style, and here’s what I came up with.

I think that part of awesome Parisian street style has to come from being inherently French, but I’ve noticed a few trends: Long, tousled hair, big scarves, black tights, cropped leather jackets and black bags with bold hardware. I’m also obsessed with Style and the City – it’s all in French and they also have an app for iPhone which I’ve been having so much fun with. There are zillions of pictures and you can watch them to your own music and totally geek out on street style. Oh emm gee!

One thought on “Paris street style

  1. I love how effortless they all make it look! I’ve been obsessed with getting Parisian style books,etc. (Glad I’m not the only one who loves the Paris SATC eps!) I love sites like the cherryblossomgirl. Now if only some of that style could infuse it’s self in to me

Leave a Reply

